RSS

The New Crop

21 Jun

The New Crops

Back this season, are the re-imagined, dangerously chic, wide-legged cropped pant (a.k.a culottes). This casual cut is not for the fashion timid, and are a fav amongst the fashion forward celebrity regulars. They look best when paired with fitted knits, a shrunken jacket, or boxy tops to balance the width of the pants. Instyle Magazine asserts that the most flattering length is an inch above the ankle, they go on to state that because this cut can be a bit overwhelming (particularly on a shorter frame), they should be teamed with heels. However the question remains, would you wear it?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2014 in Fashion

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “The New Crop

  1. Cecilia Liu

    June 23, 2014 at 7:09 pm

    I would love to follow this trend if I was a bit taller! I’m slightly on the petite side so I’d look even shorter! Been really enjoying the content of your blog. Let’s follow each other?

    Cecilia x
    http://ceciliascorner.net

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      June 23, 2014 at 7:31 pm

      Yeah, I agree! I kinda like this trend, however I too am petite, so i’m afraid I wouldn’t be able to pull this off.

      Like

       
      • Cecilia Liu

        June 23, 2014 at 7:35 pm

        I’m gonna have a look at asos’ petite section, they have great clothes to fit petite girls like us 🙂

        Like

         
  2. queenlythunderbeast

    June 23, 2014 at 9:15 pm

    I think this looks so cute but I really struggle to wear heels and it seems like no other shoes would really go well with culottes, so alas not for me.

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      June 24, 2014 at 12:56 am

      I’ve seen a few images of this look being paired w/ wedges, I find that they aren’t as difficult as heels…

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
