RSS

NYFW: Michael Kors Spring/Summer 2015 Ready-to-Wear Collection

11 Sep

NYFW: Michael Kors S/S 2015(images courtesy of Style.com)

Light; feminine; romantic; refreshing; completely elegant; these are some of the words I’d use to describe the visual fest that is the Michael Kors spring/summer 2015 collection – he is the king of daytime glamour!

His collection featured many things the mind conjures when you think of springtime, florals (daffodils, geraniums), sundresses, full-skirts, linen, crisp clean white-on-white looks and gingham – a major trend this coming spring as gingham also appeared in the collections of AltuzarraDiane von Furstenberg, and Oscar de la Renta. Above I featured my favorite looks from his darling collection.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2014 in Designer Collective

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “NYFW: Michael Kors Spring/Summer 2015 Ready-to-Wear Collection

  1. lgstoll80

    September 12, 2014 at 9:39 am

    Gorgeous looks, Elle! I agree-Michael Kors is definitely the king of daytime glamour. I especially love the second row featuring the voluminous, printed dresses! Great post!!
    http://www.ginnysclosetblog.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      September 12, 2014 at 9:57 am

      Yeah – the printed dresses are so sweet and pretty! What I love about his collection is how completely wearable it is (I feel I could wear every piece)!

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • lgstoll80

        September 12, 2014 at 10:11 am

        So true! Often, runway pieces are too flamboyant and don’t translate to real life. I could see myself wearing one of his floral dresses to a spring event like a bridal shower, garden party, wedding etc. I also like his all white looks too. I am hoping I can pull the ‘all white’ look off during the winter. I am hesitant to wear my white pumps past Labor Day-what do you think?

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • hideorgochic

        September 12, 2014 at 10:42 am

        As it pertains to white after Labor Day – I say go for it! Why not, more and more this rule is being broken, plus (I’m thinking back to your LWD post) u look great in white!

        Liked by 1 person

         
  2. pinklacepearls

    September 13, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    Gotta love MK with his always impeccable looks:) Xo

    Like

     
  3. joiworwood

    September 15, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    absolutely love! Altuzarra is now available at Target online

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      September 15, 2014 at 9:24 pm

      I got a ton of reminders via email that the collection is now available! There are some really great pieces!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
