RSS

Tricky Trend: Blazer Vest

11 Oct

Tricky Trend: Blazer Vest

How are you updating your look this fall? One worthy and trendy investment that I’ve seen come to the fore is the slightly over-sized, perfect for layering, long and lean blazer vest.

This street-chic staple is the perfect transitional item from day-to-evening. Wear it over crisp and tailored monochrome separates (at the office) for a clean and polished look, or style this tricky trend with bold accessories (chunky gold bangles) and a pair of leather leggings for a sophisticated downtown date night look!ย Could this mid-weight, contemporary statement topper be a look that you would induct into your wardrobe?

ย 

 
17 Comments

Posted by on October 11, 2014 in Fashion

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “Tricky Trend: Blazer Vest

  1. sarahciarciello

    October 11, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    That’s gorgeous! I don’t think it would look cute but I love my blazers!

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      October 11, 2014 at 2:15 pm

      Well u can’t go wrong w/ either pieces – a blazer would work just as well w/ this look!

      Like

       
  2. sarahciarciello

    October 11, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    * on me it wouldn’t look cute! Haha

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      October 11, 2014 at 2:16 pm

      yeah I figured that’s what u meant – but I’m sure it would (look great) on u…

      Like

       
      • sarahciarciello

        October 11, 2014 at 2:18 pm

        Thanks! And yeah I was trying to put that but it already sent my comment

        Like

         
  3. Dan

    October 13, 2014 at 6:51 am

    I love the blazer vest. Have to try it soon. http://voices-in-my-head.net/ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

     
  4. hideorgochic

    October 13, 2014 at 11:51 am

    I would love to see how u would style it! One of the reasons I like this trend is that (the blazer vest) can not only go from day-to-night, but it’s also seasonless – perfect for fall and can be stowed ’til spring/summer.

    Like

     
  5. Feline Creatures

    October 13, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    Love how a blazer vest that take a neutral ensemble up a notch! Yes I’ll add on some bold and edgy accessories to garner that cool, androgynous vibe ๐Ÿ™‚ – Lena

    http://www.felinecreatures.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      October 14, 2014 at 11:03 am

      It does have an androgynous feel (that didn’t occur to me until I read your comment), and bold accessories always make a look more special – doesn’t it…

      Like

       
  6. tiffodson

    October 14, 2014 at 6:04 am

    Fashion killa!! Love the look

    Pls check out and follow my london blog
    http://tiffanyodson.wordpress.com/

    Tiff
    X

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      October 14, 2014 at 11:08 am

      Fashion killa indeed! Especially w/ those leather leggings! BTW, I checked out your blog, I liked what I saw, looking forward to future posts! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

       
      • tiffodson

        October 14, 2014 at 11:11 am

        Haha you know it!
        Cheers doll I look forward to your posts too. Live the style ๐Ÿ˜€
        X

        Liked by 1 person

         
  7. pinklacepearls

    October 14, 2014 at 11:58 am

    I love blazer vests!! I need this white one tho! haha Xo

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. lgstoll80

    October 15, 2014 at 1:42 pm

    This is such a fantastic look! I have seen the sleeveless blazer trend and have been curious about how to style it. I love it paired with the lean black leggings and open toed mules. Do you own a vest? I think I might have to try one on in the near future. Great styling, as always:) ~ Lauren http://www.ginnysclosetblog.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      October 15, 2014 at 4:40 pm

      Not one as trendy as this, I tend to gravitate to more classic pieces – but i really love this one!

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
