RSS

In the Nude

18 Nov

In the Nude

Regardless of the season (spring, summer or fall) nude has always been constant.  Subtle yet stylish, this barely there shade has again secured itself as a must-have color trend to have for fall.

 This is the perfect trend to try, as tonal neutrals are flattering on virtually everyone. To pull off this tone-on-tone look you’ll need a few neutral necessities; nude pumps (a footwear staple), a leather skirt and a chunky knit sweater — mixing textures looks super chic, and a fab handbag to complete the look!
 
26 Comments

Posted by on November 18, 2014 in Fashion

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

26 responses to “In the Nude

  1. Tiadore

    November 18, 2014 at 3:07 pm

    love me some nude…color that is 😉

    Liked by 2 people

     
  2. Project Easier

    November 18, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    It’s funny because I don’t dress up as much as your blog suggests…I’m more of a casual dresser, and yet your posts keep me in mind of styles that are important and that can also move into the more casual looks. Now I’m going to find my neutral sweater, boots, and scarf to wear tomorrow 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 18, 2014 at 4:12 pm

      That’s nice, (a neutral sweater, boots and scarf) sounds amazing to me…all I set out to do w/ this blog is to inspire! You’ve just made my day! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

       
  3. caitlinpomeroy18

    November 18, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    So cute! I love the monochrome nude look. It is so chic!

    http://www.tailoredandtrue.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 19, 2014 at 11:32 am

      Me too! A monochromatic look comes across so sophisticated!

      Like

       
  4. Brittney

    November 18, 2014 at 8:37 pm

    How did you know I was looking for a camel turtleneck? 🙂 I think camel counts as a nude, yes? Also, where is that bag from? It’s gorgeous.

    Another Beautiful Thing || $50 H&M Giveaway!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 19, 2014 at 1:13 pm

      Oh yeah, it goes with out saying — camel is definitely a neutral!!! And the handbag is from net-a-porter.com

      Like

       
  5. Feline Creatures

    November 19, 2014 at 9:00 am

    Love the neutral shades, great way to layer up from cotton to leather to furry vests! 🙂 xo~ Lena
    http://www.felinecreatures.com

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 19, 2014 at 11:23 am

      I love neutrals too — and from following your blog I noticed that you’re someone who mixes textures really well!!

      Like

       
  6. mariaclaudiam

    November 19, 2014 at 2:10 pm

    your posts are always so full of idea and inspiration! great work! love nudes!

    <3Mary
    http://instantmagic.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

     
  7. herpinkstyle

    November 19, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    I love your blog! I am nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. M

    November 20, 2014 at 12:58 am

    Lovely neutral picks!

    Made in Mauve

    Liked by 1 person

     
  9. Pru Yeo

    November 20, 2014 at 4:08 am

    Love the nude look as it is so classic and easy to style! Beautiful skirt featured in this post, so sleek and elegant!

    http://www.prudencepetitestyle.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 20, 2014 at 10:58 am

      Yeah, the skirt is my fave part of this look! I’ve never seen leather in this color…its great

      Like

       
  10. lgstoll80

    November 20, 2014 at 5:57 am

    Why Yes, I will take the whole outfit, including accessories, please:) This is one of my favorite looks so far. It is very elegant and chic! I have never experimented with monochromatic outfits until this season and I am a huge fan now. You have such amazing taste, my dear. I would wear this look in a heartbeat. I also am secretly craving that M2Malletier handbag. I saw Blair of Atlantic-Pacific blog wear a black version earlier this year and I think it’s stunning! Great post! ~ Lauren http://www.ginnysclosetblog.com

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 20, 2014 at 11:30 am

      Monochromatic — it does seem to be the thing to do this fall! And yeah, Blair (of Atlantic-Pacific) does carry that handbag quite a bit, clearly she loves it!

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • lgstoll80

        November 20, 2014 at 12:46 pm

        Yes, it is definitely a huge trend! haha, Blair does seem to carry that bag a good amount on her blog! Although I only have a few handbags so they will probably be in heavy circulation on my blog too:) I would love to have her entire wardrobe-all the chanel bags and fancy dresses!

        Liked by 2 people

         
  11. jodikayedwards

    November 20, 2014 at 10:46 am

    So in love with neutrals! Love all of this! 🙂
    http://lifestylefinesse.com

    Liked by 1 person

     
  12. fashiontipp

    December 1, 2014 at 1:03 pm

    Nude look is very feminim! I love it!

    http://fashiontipp.com

    Liked by 2 people

     
  13. captaindaquaan

    December 6, 2014 at 3:27 am

    ♡♥♡♥

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
