RSS

Hello Good Buy: Over-the-Knee Boots

25 Nov

Hello Good Buy: Over-the-Knee Boots

 Over this past weekend I got the shock of my life when my quick-witted, compulsive shopping aunt (Donna) came to visit me. I was very happy to see her — after I got over the initial astonishment of finding her in the lobby of my building!!

We went out to eat a couple of times but we spend the bulk of our time together laughing and shopping, specifically at Macy’s. I know most people will wait ’til Black Friday (or for the doorbuster sales starting after Thanksgiving dinner) to do their holiday shopping.

However, if you wish to avoid the obscene amounts of people who are sure to be out Thursday night and all of Friday, there are really great deals available now. I was in desperate need of a new pair of boots, so we browsed Macy’s footwear department for a while but it didn’t take very long before my aunt spotted the Nine West over-the-knee boots (featured above) that she bought for me . They’re the perfect casual everyday boot, in a great neutral color — thanks aunt Donna! 🙂

I definitely recommend checking out what’s happening at Macy’s

 
19 Comments

Posted by on November 25, 2014 in Shoes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Hello Good Buy: Over-the-Knee Boots

  1. tomboyprincesscharm

    November 25, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    These are great deals!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 25, 2014 at 3:01 pm

      Yea…and there are soo many more deals that I saw!!

      Like

       
  2. sarahciarciello

    November 25, 2014 at 5:34 pm

    I have the Calvin Klein ones and I love them! I have bigger calves- not huge ones but just not ones that would fit with my jeans tucked in and these fit and look amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 25, 2014 at 5:57 pm

      Can you fold under the top? And do you have them in the black suede or black leather?

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • sarahciarciello

        November 25, 2014 at 5:59 pm

        Black leather i have them in, and yes you can I don’t but you totally can!

        Like

         
  3. Tiadore

    November 25, 2014 at 7:14 pm

    I have a pair of thigh-high boots I am dying to wear! Sadly, because I live in Florida, I can only wear them once a year. LOL, oh well, at least I know they’ll last a VERY long time. LOL 🙂

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 25, 2014 at 7:22 pm

      I’m guessing it isn’t very cold in Florida for too long then…but your right, limited wear means limited wear-and-tear!

      Like

       
  4. mariaclaudiam

    November 26, 2014 at 2:06 am

    you’re lucky to have such an aunt! 😉 great boots! me too love flat over the knee boots! :*

    Mary
    http://instantmagic.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 26, 2014 at 10:02 am

      Yeah, she’s great — any excuse to go shopping and she’s there!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

       
  5. lgstoll80

    November 26, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    Hi Elle! Sounds like so much fun! My mom and I like to go shopping together too. She loves when I style outfits and pick out accessories for her. And what a generous aunt! Those boots are fabulous! I have a pair of Stuart Weitzman over the knee boots that i bought a few years ago and they are so comfy. I should say they are more like knee height boots since I am so tall. They would look perfect on you! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving my friend! xx Lauren http://www.ginnysclosetblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 26, 2014 at 6:35 pm

      It was great fun having her pop up for the weekend!! Stuart Weitzman is known for his fantastic craftsmanship — so I know those boots of yours are amazing!! 🙂 And I hope you have a joyous Thanksgiving as well, and if u are going out to shop, be safe!!

      Liked by 1 person

       
  6. Feline Creatures

    November 26, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    Something I need to get on board soon Elle! I have to admit I’m an ankle boots person but with the weather getting colder by the day these are great investment pieces to stay warm and stylish thru winter. Great suggestions girl!!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 26, 2014 at 6:22 pm

      You do love an ankle boot — which you wear well! I’m glad u like the few picks I’ve made, and there are soo many others great choices available!!

      Like

       
  7. ~Lisa~

    November 30, 2014 at 4:43 pm

    OH…love a few of these. Being in WI. I wear lots of boots in the fall seasons….=)

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      November 30, 2014 at 5:31 pm

      Macy’s had amazing deals — and amazing boots!!

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • ~Lisa~

        November 30, 2014 at 5:35 pm

        I love Macy’s, the closet one is about an hour away, but I order online and we have something like it. Younkers. I get my makeup when I hit up Macy’s. I worked in the one in Riverhead NY years ago….lol. I love the high boots, low boots, shoes boots but the gladiator thing never looks good on me. I have tried…..~

        Liked by 1 person

         
  8. fashiontipp

    December 2, 2014 at 3:23 am

    I miss Macy’s❤️
    http://fashiontipp.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 2, 2014 at 12:47 pm

      Easily its one of my favorite department stores!

      Like

       
  9. Melisa

    December 2, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    Such amazing picks dear, I am huge fan of high bootiest…amazing choice 🙂 Have a great day and thanks for visiting. Kiss, Mel
    http://www.livingoncloude9.com

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
