RSS

What To Wear To A Holiday Office Party

02 Dec

The holiday office party is one of the trickiest events to plan for each year. You want to dial-up your look a bit given the holiday season, while still maintaining your professionalism. Are you planning on going to the office holiday party this year? Stumped on what to wear? For inspiration check out the two looks featured below.

Festive embellishment

Embellished with tiers and tiers of feathers — a feathered skirt is fun and full of personality! Pair this festive piece with a plush pastel sweater, a box clutch, and metallic pumps.

Holiday Office Party: Festive Embellishment

Classic & Elegantย 

Super flattering and super feminine, an A-line tulle skirt makes for tasteful and refined option. Team with a fitted top to balance the fullness of the skirt (which also works with a pair of metallic pumps).

Holiday Office Party: Elegant

 
20 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2014 in Fashion

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

20 responses to “What To Wear To A Holiday Office Party

  1. The Fashion Huntress

    December 2, 2014 at 11:21 am

    I love this look! That skirt totally has my heart!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 2, 2014 at 11:31 am

      I’m gonna assume you’re talking about the feathered skirt look — its truly beautiful and so fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

       
  2. funkyfashion007

    December 2, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    I love these looks! I’ll be the office fashionista! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 2, 2014 at 3:41 pm

      Yes, one certainly would make an entrance with either of these looks!

      Like

       
  3. Maria

    December 2, 2014 at 3:28 pm

    Great choices, I really love the silver heels. I have a pair just like them, and I recently bought a similar black skirt too. Looks like we are on the same wave length my friend. Thank you for stopping by my blog, I really appreciate it. I’ve enjoyed visiting yours, thank you for the office party attire inspiration. Have a wonderful day! Xo, Maria

    http://theclassifiedchic.com/

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 2, 2014 at 3:39 pm

      The heels are a special aspect of each of the looks, they’re amazing! And I love your blog, I utterly enjoy your posts — your personal style! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

       
  4. Tiadore

    December 2, 2014 at 6:59 pm

    Those Skirts? I must have one!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. twentysomethingstyleselfie

    December 2, 2014 at 7:26 pm

    The feather skirt is divine. Obsessed.

    Like

     
  6. Feline Creatures

    December 3, 2014 at 1:43 pm

    Great suggestions, I lovely the feathery skirts, looks so fun and festive! ๐Ÿ™‚ xo~ Lena
    http://www.felinecreatures.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 4, 2014 at 11:58 am

      That skirt is simply amazing — love its color most of all!

      Like

       
  7. anitasdiaries

    December 4, 2014 at 1:52 am

    Great looks! Feather skit are so lovely!

    Like

     
  8. Pru Yeo

    December 6, 2014 at 9:02 pm

    Both the feather and tulle skirts are gorgeous! Definitely what I would love to wear for various occasions!

    Prudence
    http://www.prudencepetitestyle.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 6, 2014 at 9:52 pm

      Yeah, they’re suitable for any event which dress code calls for elegant!

      Like

       
  9. lgstoll80

    December 8, 2014 at 11:18 am

    Hi Elle! I hope you had a great weekend. The first look is my favorite! I designed a similar polyvore outfit set a few weeks ago and I could definitely see myself wearing this to a plethora of parties during the holiday season. If I was going out for new years, I would just add a metallic t-shirt to go with the feather skirt and high heeled sandals. I wonder where I can find a pink feather skirt without having to spend a fortune. Any suggestions? xo Lauren http://www.ginnysclosetblog.com

    Like

     
  10. aveeveheyens

    January 7, 2015 at 7:03 pm

    The feather skirt is to die for. Love this!!! Keep up the awesome posts!

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      January 7, 2015 at 10:33 pm

      Thank u so much!! I agree the feather skirt is something special!!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
