RSS

What To Wear To A Holiday Office Party (Part Deux)

04 Dec

Graphic Allure: Color-Block Skirts

On Tuesday, I did a post providing two looks that would be perfect for a holiday office party. Well, yesterday someone posed the question; what if there isn’t enough time to make it home after work for a quick change? Then what should one wear?

If I were faced with this issue I think I would go for a bit of graphic allure. Whether in a classic pencil skirt, a chic wrap skirt, a slight mini or perhaps a dramatic maxi, a color-blocked skirt would make for a great transitional piece to take your look from your duties throughout the day to the cheer and festivities of the evening.

Are any of these looks something you would wear?
 
10 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2014 in Fashion

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “What To Wear To A Holiday Office Party (Part Deux)

  1. twentysomethingstyleselfie

    December 4, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    Love all that color blocking!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. The Fashion Huntress

    December 5, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    Wow definitely- the first two are my favorites πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 5, 2014 at 7:03 pm

      I can definitely see you in the pencil skirt look!

      Like

       
  3. Feline Creatures

    December 5, 2014 at 3:45 pm

    I like the maxi skirt and turtleneck look, what a great way to play up an outfit! I’m in love with this one you’re showing! πŸ™‚ xo~ Lena

    http://www.felinecreatures.com

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 5, 2014 at 7:01 pm

      I like the maxi skirt look too!! It’s the one I’d probably go with if I had to choose!

      Like

       
  4. Pru Yeo

    December 6, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    Love the look of the color-block wrap skirt, so cool and chic!

    Prudence
    http://www.prudencepetitestyle.wordpress.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 6, 2014 at 9:54 pm

      It is a very interesting skirt — (black, white & saffron) great color combination!

      Like

       
  5. lgstoll80

    December 8, 2014 at 11:15 am

    Hi Elle! I am loving the colorblock trend right now:) I think I would wear the pencil skirt or the long maxi skirt with a turtleneck. However, I am not sure about the wrap skirt or mini skirt for the office holiday party. For me, both types of skirts would pose a potential ‘flashing’ issue when I sat down and I wouldn’t want to show too much leg, or anything else in front of the boss. I would definitely go with the maxi-very elegant and appropriate. Thanks for some great inspiration! xo Lauren http://www.ginnysclosetblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 8, 2014 at 1:48 pm

      Oh wow, you’re absolutely right Lauren, I could see how a wrap skirt could leave the possibility for a “wardrobe malfunction” πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
