RSS

Marsala: Pantone’s 2015 Color of the Year

16 Dec

Marsala: Pantone's 2015 Color of the Yearimages taken from Instyle

Every year — I believe since the early 90s, the Pantone Color Institute (color trend forecasters) nominates a color of the year foretelling a specific hue that designers and consumers will be coveting in the year to come.

This year’s color of the year as you may know is Radiant Orchid, recently Pantone announced that the 2015 color of the year is Marsala. It’s a tasteful hue, a reddish-brown color that is described by Pantone as a “subtly seductive shade, one that draws us in to its embracing warmth” Leatrice Eiseman, executive director, Pantone Color Institute.

I quite like the color which is rich and deep, however I feel like its one best suited for the fall/winter season. Not sure how it’ll translate into the spring/summer months –perhaps styled as an accent color? What are your thoughts about Marsala?

 
12 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2014 in Fashion

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Marsala: Pantone’s 2015 Color of the Year

  1. lgstoll80

    December 16, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    Hi Elle! I think Marsala or ‘burgundy’ is a lovely color. I have see lots of women wear that color and I think it looks flattering on most people. That dress that Taylor Swift is wearing is so gorgeous! I like the flowy chiffon material and daring neckline. However, I agree, I probably wouldn’t turn to this darker color in the warmer months. Great post! xx Lauren http://www.ginnysclosetblog.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 16, 2014 at 11:42 pm

      Hey Lauren! I sometimes think that they use a new name in place of a previous one sometimes (I too thought this was burgundy when I first saw the looks)! Lol, and I agree I think its a color that would very flattering on most people!

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. Lena

    December 16, 2014 at 11:11 pm

    Oh I love this color, thanks for bringing to my attention Elle! I think there’s something very sultry yet classy about this color, my favorite is the one on Jamie Chung! All that embellishments makes me adore the design! xo~ Lena
    http://www.felinecreatures.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 16, 2014 at 11:38 pm

      It’s a beautiful dress and I can easily see it as a New Year’s Eve look! =)

      Like

       
  3. salomematsaberidze

    December 17, 2014 at 1:33 am

    Omg love Burgundy color sooo much , I want to have everything in this color (am i over obsessed ??)
    check out my blog

    http://thefashionsateen.wordpress.com/

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 20, 2014 at 5:13 pm

      We all have our little obsessions when it comes to fashion!! 🙂

      Like

       
  4. mariaclaudiam

    December 17, 2014 at 2:44 pm

    the pure seductions color! love it and think will be so in from late summer on….watching the catwalks, I think spring will be made of pastels and stripes as always!

    beautiful post!
    :* Mary
    http://instantmagic.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. Tailored and true

    December 17, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    These are gorgeous dresses! I agree, I think of it more as a fall color, but it could work…

    http://www.tailoredandtrue.wordpress.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 20, 2014 at 5:17 pm

      Yeah this color can work during the warmer months, but I in terms of (handbags, jewelry) and other accessories.

      Like

       
  6. spottlightblog

    January 8, 2015 at 1:10 pm

    I would definitely wear it! Elegant and sexy colour! 😉

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      January 12, 2015 at 10:41 am

      I like the color & would wear it too, but it’s the kinda color that I would wear during the fall/winter months….

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
