RSS

Best Fashion Trends of 2014

23 Dec

Best Fashion Trends of 2014

What were the hottest fashion trends of the year?

With just eight more days left of 2014 (I still can’t believe we’re about to usher in 2015), I thought it would be fun to look back at some of the best trends of this year. Throughout 2014 quite a number of trends emerged, chief among which were the following: crop tops, capes, midi skirts and Birkenstocks. These are just a few — but for me these were the trends that seemly everyone (celebrity ‘it’ girls or fashion bloggers) donned this year.

What in your opinion (and it doesn’t necessarily have to be any of my picks) were the top trend or trends of 2014?

 
30 Comments

Posted by on December 23, 2014 in Fashion

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

30 responses to “Best Fashion Trends of 2014

  1. Pru Yeo

    December 23, 2014 at 1:53 am

    My favorite will be the midi skirt trend! Love how pretty and flattering a midi skirt looks!

    Prudence
    http://www.prudencepetitestyle.wordpress.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 23, 2014 at 11:25 am

      I’m not surprised u favor that trend (midi skirts), because its definitely part of your aesthetic — I can easily see u in this trend! =)

      Like

       
  2. Meg Maldonado

    December 23, 2014 at 7:34 am

    I’m actually in love with the Birkenstocks coming back!

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 23, 2014 at 11:20 am

      Yeah, this was probably the most unexpected trend — it seemingly came outta no where!

      Like

       
  3. twentysomethingstyleselfie

    December 23, 2014 at 8:05 am

    Awesome round up! Love this

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 23, 2014 at 11:16 am

      Thank u — i’m glad u enjoyed this post! 🙂

      Like

       
  4. tomboyprincesscharm

    December 23, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    Love the crop top + midi skirt combo /trends 😉

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 23, 2014 at 1:49 pm

      Yeah, I’ve seen that combo quite a bit. It’s a great pairing!

      Like

       
  5. Latitude of style

    December 24, 2014 at 10:25 am

    Love them all but the most is 1 and 2.
    Merry Christmas!
    https://blogthebutterfly.wordpress.com

    Like

     
  6. hideorgochic

    December 24, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    Yeah, and trend #2 (capes), are having quite the moment now!

    Like

     
  7. fashiontipp

    December 24, 2014 at 6:46 pm

    My favorite is crop top!
    http://fashiontipp.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 25, 2014 at 11:56 pm

      They were big this year as well as last year, let’s see how they fare in 2015…

      Like

       
  8. miafshaw

    December 25, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    Reblogged this on miafshaw.

    Like

     
  9. mariaclaudiam

    December 26, 2014 at 7:39 am

    I think midi skirts ruled the 2014! 😉

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 27, 2014 at 6:06 pm

      Certainly!! Swapping out pumps for boots –the midi-skirt trend is one that can be taken from spring to fall.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  10. Feline Creatures

    December 26, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    I like them all but I have to say my favorite is the cape trend. Haha~ you probably figured that out from my last post. Have a great weekend Elle! ❤ xo~ Lena
    http://www.felinecreatures.com

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 27, 2014 at 6:02 pm

      Yes, and you pull it off quite well!! 😉 Hope you’re enjoying the holidays!!

      Like

       
  11. Kristina

    December 27, 2014 at 1:13 pm

    Crop top, midi skirt, I love them all! 🙂
    Love your blog, hope to see you soon on my blog
    http://www.beneaththecoat.com
    or Bloglovin
    or Facebook 🙂
    Kisses from Zurich,
    K

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 27, 2014 at 5:59 pm

      Thank you so much!! I checked out your blog and I quite like it!! Can’t wait to see more in future…

      Like

       
  12. danielle

    December 27, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    love the cape!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 27, 2014 at 5:48 pm

      Me too!! And we’re not the only ones….it seems all the fashionable elite (Olivia Palermo, Sarah Jessica Parker, Suki Waterhouse) loves it too!

      Like

       
  13. wishesandreality

    December 29, 2014 at 1:12 pm

    Loving the cape trend!

    Heidi D.
    http://www.wishesandreality.com

    Like

     
  14. Maria

    December 30, 2014 at 8:32 am

    I really love all the pieces you’ve selected. I have seen a lot of capes, and love the trend. I haven’t purchased one because I live in Florida, and I wouldn’t get much use. Maybe, if the season gets to be a colder one that usual I’ll buy one. Thank you for providing so many lovely fashion inspirations. And, thank you for visiting my blog, I love reading your comments. I hope that you have had a wonderful holiday and wish you the best in the New Year! XOXO, Maria

    http://theclassifiedchic.com/

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 30, 2014 at 1:47 pm

      Thank you Maria — glad u enjoyed this post!! I hope you’re having a fab holiday and wish you the happiest of New Years!!

      Liked by 1 person

       
  15. Pat Henriquez

    December 30, 2014 at 10:21 am

    My favorite 2013 trend has been capes. Love them! They’re so cosy, warm and stylish. I wear them every time

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      December 30, 2014 at 1:42 pm

      They’re stylish indeed! 🙂

      Like

       
      • Pat Henriquez

        December 30, 2014 at 1:56 pm

        I mean 2014*

        I think I’m not ready yet to start a new year.. It seems I still live in 2013 hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

         
  16. Karen @ Lookbook Store

    January 1, 2015 at 10:13 pm

    Great post ..Love this outfits ❤

    Current giveaway: Silver Sequined Dress via @summercaffe

    xx
    Karen @ Lookbook Store WordPress

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      January 4, 2015 at 8:06 pm

      Thank U!! There were many more trends in 2014, but I feel like these were the most prolific!!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
