RSS

Rock the Puffy Coat

15 Jan

Rock a Puffy Coat

 Hey guys…I know it’s been ages!!

I actually took a little time for myself and flew home (to the Virgin Islands) for some much-needed R&R! And I gotta say, this has been a most welcome reprieve from the biting temperatures of a Chicago winter! I still have one more week left of my Island excursion and upon my return, I shall revert to my regular posting schedule.

So, for those who are braving what are the most frigid months of the year, I thought I’d do a winter style post featuring the puffer coat. It IS possible to look fashionable while wearing a puffer coat, so long as you steer clear of the sleeping bag version, and opt for a sleek yet practical look. Seek one that is nipped in at the waist (possibly in a fab metallic color) that is not only aesthetically pleasing but also capable of shielding you from the extreme elements that are expected during winter.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2015 in Fashion

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

15 responses to “Rock the Puffy Coat

  1. mariaclaudiam

    January 17, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    welcome back! really missed your stylish posts and i was wondering what’s going on! 🙂

    ❤ Maria
    http://instantmagic.net

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      January 19, 2015 at 6:51 pm

      Hey there Maria!! I’ll definitely post more frequently when I get back!!

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. FreeUrCloset

    January 21, 2015 at 3:25 pm

    Fabulous way to “rock” the life saving winter puff!

    XOXO N & N

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      January 23, 2015 at 6:50 pm

      Metallics has a way of making everything look modern and fashionable… 🙂

      Like

       
  3. In Case Of Need

    January 22, 2015 at 10:17 am

    Love the puff coat!!

    http://www.incaseofneedblog.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      January 23, 2015 at 6:52 pm

      Yes — it’s so necessary during this time of year!!

      Like

       
  4. Pru Yeo

    January 24, 2015 at 6:12 am

    The silvery color of the puffy coat is really cool, awesome!

    Prudence
    http://www.prudencepetitestyle.wordpress.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      January 31, 2015 at 9:43 am

      It kinda has a space age feel to it, which is, as u said — cool!! 🙂

      Like

       
  5. lgstoll80

    January 30, 2015 at 8:11 pm

    Hi Elle! Happy New Year my friend! You are from the Virgin Islands? That’s amazing! Lucky girl. If I lived there, I don’t think I would ever want to leave:) This coat is definitely a welcome statement coat for this frigid weather we are having on the east coast. Most of my coats seem useless when temps drop down to the teens. At that point, all I am looking for is warmth! Unfortunately, my puffy coats are so boring. This coat is unique, warm and stylish! Have a great weekend, dear! xo Lauren http://www.ginnysclosetblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      January 31, 2015 at 9:41 am

      Yep, I’m from the V.I., land of sea, sun and sand — which is probably why I love the nautical look so much!!

      Liked by 1 person

       
  6. StyleBlog'N

    February 1, 2015 at 3:20 pm

    That puffer coat is so cool! Love it!

    Like

     
  7. Feline Creatures

    February 2, 2015 at 10:23 pm

    I love a good puffy coat with a belt, it keeps me warm without losing myself in one! I love this color, definitely a very stylish warm to beat the winter cold! 🙂 xo~ Lena
    http://www.felinecreatures.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      February 3, 2015 at 5:02 pm

      Yep! I Couldn’t have stated that any better!!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
