RSS

Would You Wear It?: Overalls at Work

02 Apr

Would You Wear It?: Overalls at Work

So quick question…casual Friday is tomorrow, have you ever considered wearing overalls to work?

I know! Wearing overalls to work sounds crazy, (at least it did to me when I initially thought about it). So I looked into it, and these aren’t your typical farmer’s overalls. This classic has been given a much-needed upgrade so one can easily pull off this stylish spring trend at the office.

While overalls may seem unlikely as far as work wear goes, you CAN style ’em in a way that offers that put-together polish required for the work place. I am completely inspired by these refreshingly original looks featured above. The leather overalls as worn by Miroslava Duma, i mean how chic is that; the denim-on-denim look (person unknown), is a true classic; monochromatic white on Hanneli Mustaparta is crisp and clean; and finally the 70s chic look donned by Aimee Song (of Song of Style one of my fave fashion blogger) is right on trend for this season with this 70s flare number.

However what are your thoughts, would you wear it?

 
11 Comments

Posted by on April 2, 2015 in Fashion

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Would You Wear It?: Overalls at Work

  1. missaLAnnis

    April 2, 2015 at 8:07 pm

    For sure! Love the pics you shared!

    xx missaLAnnis
    http://missaLAnnis.com

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      April 2, 2015 at 8:19 pm

      Right?! You wouldn’t think so initially, but these looks would absolutely work!! Thanks for stopping by! =)

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. Naeun

    April 3, 2015 at 8:31 am

    I don’t know why I didn’t think of this before! Great pics xx

    http://www.tongue-in-chic.com

    Like

     
    • hideorgochic

      April 3, 2015 at 8:39 am

      Thanx! I didn’t either until I realized it’s a new spring trend!!

      Like

       
  3. Andrea

    April 3, 2015 at 9:21 pm

    I love overall.Great looks!
    http://fabuloustorture.blogspot.com

    Like

     
  4. Carina

    April 4, 2015 at 4:29 pm

    Hmm overalls for work.. I never thought of that! I think it would be fine if you’re working in a more creative environment. But for 9-5 jobs, maybe its pushing boundaries.
    But still, its a great look nonetheless, especially if done right!

    X, Carina
    Running White Horses | Fashion + Travel

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      April 4, 2015 at 5:04 pm

      This is true, u have to be mindful of ur work environment (maybe it’s not right for corporate America) — but otherwise it could be an unexpected, but great look for a casual Friday! Thank u so much for ur point-of-view!

      Like

       
  5. Pru Yeo

    April 8, 2015 at 2:47 pm

    I think overalls are really cute although I am not too sure whether I will wear one myself! Love the examples featured, really chic!

    Prudence
    http://www.prudencepetitestyle.com

    Like

     
  6. kellytmorell

    April 21, 2015 at 11:16 am

    I adore that monochromatic white look! I would totally wear overalls to work, probably paired with a silk button-up and nude pumps on a Friday. (: Love the post!

    https://saturdaysinsilk.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • hideorgochic

      April 21, 2015 at 1:12 pm

      Oh wow!! Yeah I like the sound of that (a silk button-up) teamed with overalls!!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
